It’s Tea Time!

13 Jul

Whoa, it feels like a year since I last posted — and it’s weird that I feel that way considering my last post was around 3pm yesterday! Today went by so quickly; it was almost 8pm when I realized I had yet to post or go to the gym. I’m sure this has happened to many of you out there: you plan all day to go to the gym at a certain time, but then kinda just get caught up in all these little things… and then BOOM somehow 1pm has turned into 8pm. Yep, that sounds exactly like my day.

Well, I guess part of that has to do with the fact that I woke up at around noon today. If y’all listened to me talk about my “Sleepy Tuesday” yesterday, you’ll be happy to hear that I am sleepy no more! I hit the hay around midnight last night (which is super early for me), so I guess that qualifies me as officially well-rested… seeing as I got around twelve hours of sleep. Mmm, sleep.

When I finally got up I enjoyed some oatmeal (yes, oatmeal again) for “brunch.” I decided on a variation of my “Oats-n’-Bananas” yesterday, so I simply did everything the same, besides mixing in an additional cup of frozen strawberries and microwaving the deliciousness for an extra couple of minutes. I felt so rejuvenated this morning that I even forgot to have my morning (or afternoon, in this case) cup of tea or coffee! It wasn’t until around 4pm when I realized I had yet to have my daily intake of caffeine — sooo unlike me.

After mulling around online for a bit I headed out with my mom to run some errands and go to my bi-annual dentist appointment, which may I add I don’t mind at all. Actually, come to think of it I rather enjoy the dentist — how can I pass up that squeeky clean feeling and having extra shiny teeth?

I planned to hit the gym when my appointment was finished, but then my mom suggested we watch this week’s episode of Weeds and True Blood. Clearly we know how I spent the rest of my afternoon. My mom and I went halfzies on a cup of mango flavored Chobani yogurt while we enjoyed the addicting drama Showtime has to offer. Then, once our shows were done she commented on what a gorgeous afternoon it was and mentioned that we should enjoy it by sitting out back. My momma knows me all too well, how could I resist? So we sat out back with our dog, Champ, and they enjoyed some late afternoon sun while I banged out a section of LSAT homework. Okay, I guess I enjoyed some sunshine too. Lemme tell ya, it was my kinda afternoon.

I ended up getting to the gym about an hour after dinner, and did a 30 minute run on the treadmill alternating my speed every 2 minutes from 6.2 to 7 followed by 30 minutes on the stair master at level 7. I rounded out my workout with some squats and lunges and called it a night.

Now I’m off to enjoy some green tea and grapes and do another section of LSAT homework problems before I head upstairs to bed. But, before I go, I have to ask: What shows are you watching this summer? Sweet dreams!

3 Responses to “It’s Tea Time!”

  1. ittybitsofbalance July 14, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    Good for you– getting out and going to the gym so late in the evening! Honestly, once it passes 7:00 pm and I haven’t been to the gym, I declare it a rest day 😀

    This summer I haven’t been able to watch much TV, but I DO enjoy the occasional Glee, The Bachelorette & Big Brother

  2. Sweet Cheeks July 14, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I am loving Bachelorette but my favorite summer show is definitely big brother!! I get so hooked every time!

  3. Jimmy Choos on The Treadmill July 14, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Sounds like a perfect day! I feel like all of the shows that I watch during the summer are completely random, but Rookie Blue recently came back which I oddly love!

Leave a Reply

